Mouse~

The picture is my own.

A while ago in biology class, my lab partners and I had to use a mouse in an experiment which involved placing it inside a tube and putting it underwater. I was saddened when I learned the mouse had a short life span and was bred for the sheer purpose of being food for reptiles. I thought about how vulnerable the mouse was and how it doesn’t even know what is going on around it. The mouse was blind when we first got it; it even tried to “dig” through the space between my fingers, believing it was a hole. I wonder who produces these mice and where my biology teacher purchased them.

Leave a Reply

