Global School Play Day

Image result for global school play day

Image by Global School Play Day

My English teacher actually let us play whatever games we wanted to for an entire period instead of teaching us. I was surprised that he was serious about participating in the Global School Play Day, but I am glad he did. Our classroom was filled with different games all our classmates brought and everyone was playing a different game. My friends and I spent the whole period playing card games, something I have not done in a long time. I was amazed that I remembered some of my favorite card games back in the day as well as I did. While playing card games, I reminisced on my childhood. I remembered how I used to play cards every day on the bus ride home. We would sit on the bus floor and place our cards on the bus seat, as if it were a table. Sure the bus would make wide turns every now and then and the cards would slide off but it was fun nevertheless. I am so glad I participated in the Global School Play Day because it brought back emotions I had not felt since I was in elementary school.

Leave a Reply

