The Voice

Image result for the voice

Image by NBC

I have been watching the Voice for a few years and I have enjoyed every single season. My favorite part of the show happens to be the auditions because there are a wide variety of people from different backgrounds and age groups who have such unique and beautiful voices. My favorite contestant this season is Casi Joy, who’s performance of Blue by LeAnn Rimes was spot on. She has so much control in her voice and the whistling she does while singing is very appealing to the ear; I have never heard anyone sing like that before. I was familiar with the original song before Casi Joy’s audition, and she met up to the singer’s standards in my opinion, especially since LeAnn Rimes sung the song when she was thirteen years old.

Leave a Reply

