Blue, Gold, Who Cares?

Image result for baron games

Image by FVHS

I find it quite amusing that my grade level always loses our annual Baron Games. One year, gold wins and we’re blue. The next year, blue wins and we’re gold. It is funny to see how much people care about the games. I am one of those people who dresses up just to not feel out of place with the whole situation, but I’ve come to realize that I am not the only one who oddly doesn’t feel spirited during the Games. There are quite a few people that sit around the bowl and tables and just hang out instead of watching people pop balloons or slide down inflatable slides or waste perfectly good corn tortillas (the yellow and blue variety, which I have to admit was quite clever). Maybe next year I might just leave the bowl and hang out with other people who are as unenthusiastic as I am.

Leave a Reply

