The Stress of High School

Image result for high school stress

Photo by Teenage Health

School has recently become a lot more than I can handle. The idea of not getting into my ideal college is always hovering in the back of my mind. If I don’t do well enough on my standardized tests, if I don’t have a high enough GPA, if I don’t get more involved in extracurricular, then my college plans can change. I guess I am afraid of change, of not doing things exactly as I plan.

It doesn’t help that when I get home from school, homework takes forever to finish; it eats up my time that I can use to do other things, like getting involved in my community or hanging out with friends. I learned this school year that it is important to manage my time efficiently, so that I can pursue opportunities outside of school.

 

Leave a Reply

